Lancasterian Primary School

Logo Fisher School

  • A safe and welcoming learning community where:
  • - we all aim high;
  • - everyone is included;
  • - creativity is valued.

    Calendar

    2021/22 Key Dates

    Autumn Term

    Wednesday 1st September – Friday 3rd September

    INSET days

    Saturday 11th September

    Ethiopian New Year's Day

    (Rastafarian observance)

    Week beginning 13th September

    Playground meet the teachers meetings - KS1/2

    Week beginning 27th September

    Meet the teachers online after school zoom meetings - EYFS

    Thursday 7th October

    National Poetry Day

    Week beginning 11th October

    Black history month

    Week beginning 18th October

    Y6 Into University (Zephaniah Class)

    Half term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

    Thursday 4th November

    Diwali/Deepavali

    (Hindu observance)

    Friday 5th November

    Outdoor international Evening & Fireworks Display

    Tuesday 9th November & Thursday 11th November

    Parents/carers evenings (Tues until 7pm)

    Sunday 14th November

    Remembrance Sunday

    Week beginning 15th November

    Anti-bullying Week

    Week beginning 16th November

    Y6 Into University (Blackman Class)

    Sunday 28th November – Monday 6th December

    Hanukkah (Jewish observance)

    Week beginning 29th November

    Film Week (Monday – Wednesday)

    Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd December

    INSET days – Staff Conference

    Friday 10th December

    Christmas Jumper Day

    Tuesday 14th December

    KS1 Christmas Show

    Tuesday 14th December

    Carols by candlelight

    Wednesday 15th December

    EYFS Christmas show

    Thursday 16th December

    KS2 Christmas show

    Half term: Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January

    Christmas Holidays including Saturday 25th December Christmas Day

    (Christian observance)

    Spring Term

    Thursday 7th January

    Ethiopian Christmas (Rastafarian observance)

    Friday 21st January

    Chinese New Year

    Tuesday 8th February

    Safer Internet Day

    Half term: Monday 14th February - 18th February 

    Tuesday 1st March & Thursday 3rd March

    Parents/Carers evening (Tues until 7pm)

    Thursday 3rd March

    World book day

    Friday 18th March

    Red Nose Day – wear red

    Saturday 19th March

    Holi (Hindu holiday)

    Easter Holiday: Monday 4th April - Friday 18th April

    Easter holidays including Sunday 17th April Easter Sunday

    (Christian observance)

    Saturday 2nd April Ramadan starts (Muslim observance)

    Summer Term

    Friday 22nd April

    Stephen Lawrence Day

    Friday 22nd April

    Earth Day

    Throughout May

    KS1 SATs

    Thursday 13th May

    Eid ul Fitr (Muslim observance)

    Week beginning 9th May

    KS2 SATs

    Half term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

    Thursday 2nd June

    Queen’s Birthday

    Saturday 4th June - Monday 6th June

    Shavuot (Jewish observance)

    Monday 6th June - Friday 24th June

    Y4 Multiplication Tables Check

    Wednesday 8th June

    Reception stay and play - meeting new parents (TBC - Dependent upon guidance)

    Week beginning 20th June

    Inspire Work Week

    Wednesday 22nd June 

    Windrush Day

    Wednesday 29th June

    International Mud Day

    Thursday 7th July

    Parent/Carer SED Coffee Morning (TBC - Dependent upon guidance)

    Week beginning 11th July

    Staying Safe Week (include internet safety)

    Wednesday 13th July

    Reception & KS1 Sports day 

     (TBC - Dependent upon guidance)

    Thursday 14th July

    KS2 Sports day 

     (TBC - Dependent upon guidance)

    Thursday 14th July

    Y6 leaver's Prom

    Wednesday 20th July

    Effort and Achievement Evening

    Wednesday 20th July

    Y6 leavers’ assembly

    Summer holidays: Monday 25th July - Wednesday 31st August 

     

     
     

     

    In this section